Thursday, September 29, 2016

Book Signing: "Rattlesnake Under His Hat" by Sam Hurst (Thursday, October 6, 2016, 5:30-7:00 p.m.)


Hour of Code (Thursday, October 6, 2016, 3:30-4:30 p.m.)


Armchair Travelers Book Club (Thursday, October 6, 2016, 12:00 p.m.)


Wii Wednesday (Wednesday, October 5, 2016, 3:30-5:30 p.m.)


Toddler Storytime (Wednesday, October 5, 2016, 10:00-11:00 a.m.)


Preschool Story Hour (Tuesday, October 4, 2016, 10:00-11:00 a.m.)


MakerSpace Monday (Monday, October 3, 2016, 3:30-4:30 p.m.)


Sensory Storytime (Saturday, October 1, 2016, 10:30-11:00 a.m.)


Donuts with Dad (Saturday, October 1, 2016, 10:00-10:30 a.m.)


Fine Free Saturday


Saturday, September 24, 2016

Sensory Storytime (Saturday, October 1, 2016, 10:30-11:00 a.m.)


Donuts with Dad (Saturday, October 1, 2016, 10:00-10:30 a.m.)


Fine Free Saturdays (Return your overdue item on Saturday, and we will forgive the fine.)


Toddler Storytime: "Let's Dance" (Wednesday, September 28, 2016, 10:00-11:00 a.m.)


Preschool Story Hour: "Let's Count" (Tuesday, September 27, 2016, 10:00-11:00 a.m.)


Lego Play (Monday, September 26, 2016, 3:30-4:30 p.m.)



Fine Free Saturdays (Return your overdue item on Saturday, and we will forgive the fine.)


Library Staff

  • Library Director: Julie Moore Peterson
  • Assistant Library Director, Technical Services: Valerie Martin
  • Children's Librarian: Kathy
  • Adult Services Librarian: Charlie
  • Circulation Librarian: Toni
  • Library Assistant: Leah and Merman

Board of Trustees

  • President: Bruce McFarland
  • Vice President: Terry Hermann
  • Treasurer: Cathie Anderson
  • City Council Rep: Rod Bradley
  • Meade County Rep: Lance Scherer
  • Meade County Rep: Kristi Palmer
  • Sturgis City Rep: Bob Mechling
  • Board Secretary, Library Director: Julie Moore Peterson

Union Center "Branch" Library

Union Center "Branch" Library
16948 SD Highway 34
Union Center 57787

(605) 985-5591